Master Builder of the Year | National 2016, 2019 | Victoria 2016, 2017, 2019
NEWS | Victoria

Master Builders Association of Victoria Regional Commercial Builder of the Year 2022

16th August, 2022

On Friday night Master Builders Association of Victoria hosted the 2022 Excellence in Construction Awards at Crown Palladium.

Kane Constructions and Joint Venture partner Nicholson Construction (Kane Nicholson) received top honours taking out the Master Builders Victoria Regional Commercial Builder of the Year award for the exceptional delivery of the iconic Ballarat GovHub project.

Kane Nicholson is extremely proud of what the partnership has delivered for the local Ballarat community. The project’s completion is a significant milestone for Ballarat. The result is a modern, sustainable and state-of-the-art workplace that sets a new standard for office accommodation showcasing exceptional craftsmanship and the highest standard of excellence in construction.

“Ballarat GovHub is an amazing building. We are extremely humbled and proud to accept this award on behalf of the project team. Projects are all about relationships. There is a great history between Kane and Nicholson. It was easy for the two companies to come together because we are both aligned with the same values.”

“This award reflects not only the quality of projects we are delivering but also the dedication and commitment of the project team. We are proud of both of those aspects, and really that is what excellence is all about.

We acknowledge our subcontractors and suppliers, and consultant team. Wardle designed an amazing facility, Gallagher Jeffs, who were the Superintendent and a terrific company to work for, AECOM engineers, Geyer for interiors, and ASPECT Studios for landscaping. And of course, to Development Victoria who had the faith to award this to the Kane Nicholson team.”

Richard Nicholson, Director, Nicholson Construction and Richard Frisina and Tristan Forster, Joint Managing Directors, Kane Constructions

Kane Nicholson thank the Master Builders Association of Victoria for hosting the awards and congratulate all other nominees and award winners.